Always in the wrong mood vol. I:
Music for funerals & the afterlife (2008)

Release date: October 1st 2007
Catalog number: CPR003
Format: CD demo, jewel case
Running time: 33:04

01. Death and synesthesia
02. The widows
03. Black knee
04. Goodbye K. Wallenda
05. Complex flowers
06. So this darkness is for real
07. Welcome (to wherever we are)
08. Dance of the ghost kids, pt. 1
09. Henrietta
10. Dance of the ghost kids, pt. 2
11. Named after a star / Terrible flashback
12. March of the defeated


This recording is a mildly formatted collection of selected musical sketches, unfinished ideas and half-baked piano lines from the first half of the aughts. The tracks here under the name of the shelved “Always in the wrong mood” project were never intended to see the light of day, but after realizing the common themes of death, loss and looking under their skin, this was an opportunity for a bunch of tracks that seemed to tell some kind of story (about passing away and going to the other side) to be released as the first volume to the series.

This apocryphal mini-album must not be heard as a collection of tracks, but as a flow of simple and schematic sounds that should leave some ambiguous but depressing impression in the listener.

This website is licensed under Creative Commons
Pictures by Pablo Sanz and Javier Matute